Abba

*2013 Repost*

To those of you who haven’t experienced the whole absent father thing, let me take a second to explain its effects. I work with inner city 4-12 year olds everyday, and countless times, I’ve watched a kid act out, start fighting, start hitting, start yelling, and then I’ve watched them immediately reduce to tears and fall on the ground. And when I ask what’s wrong, they give an answer like, “I miss my dad! He’s dead.” Or, “I want my daddy! He’s in the streets somewhere.” Or, “Has my dad asked about me?”

It’s real. This is yet another reason why this generation needs our Heavenly Father.

Leave a Reply

